About Us

Membership

The Membership of the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity is as follows:

Professor Gina Marchetti
School of Humanities (Comparative Literature)
Chair
marchett@hku.hk

Dr Lucas Klein
School of Chinese
lklein@hku.hk

Dr Jessica Valdez
School of English
jvaldez@hku.hk

Dr Roslyn Hammers
School of Humanities
rhammers@hku.hk

Ms Tonja Weilerscheid-Fung
School of Modern Languages and Cultures (German Programme)
tonja@hku.hk

Dr Aditi Jhaveri
Centre for Applied English Studies
aditi5@hku.hk

Ms Irene Suen Nga Ling
Administrative staff representative
nlsuen@hku.hk

Ms Jovy Law Chung Man
Undergraduate student representative
jovy423@gmail.com

Miss Kylie Lui Chiu Yee
Postgraduate student representative
kylielcy@connect.hku.hk

Dr Li Chong
Co-opted member
lichong@hku.hk

Dr Staci Ford
Co-opted member
sford@hku.hk

Dr Mercedes Vázquez Vázquez 
Co-opted member
mercedes@hku.hk

Ms Puja Kapai
Convenor for the Women’s Studies Research Centre
Observer
puja@hku.hk (https://womensstudiesresearchcentre.wordpress.com/)

Ms Georgina Challen
Secretary
gchallen@hku.hk

Ms Zhang Xuehong
Research Assistant
xuehong@hku.hk

TOP