About Us

Membership

The Membership of the Committee on Gender Equality and Diversity

Professor Gina Marchetti
School of Humanities (Comparative Literature) - Chair
marchett@hku.hk

Dr Shuk Man Leung
Elected Representative of the School of Chinese
leungssm@hku.hk

Dr Brian King
Elected Representative of the School of English
bwking@hku.hk

Dr Kofi Yakpo
Elected Representative of the School of Humanities
kofi@hku.hk

Dr Maria De Luna
Elected Representative of the School of Modern Languages and Cultures
mdeluna@hku.hk

Mr Albert Wong
Elected Representative of the Centre for Applied English Studies
edubert@hku.hk

Ms Irene Suen Nga Ling
Elected Administrative Staff Representative
nlsuen@hku.hk

Mr Chu Ho Ting
Undergraduate Student Representative
u3532345@connect.hku.hk

(Vacant)
Postgraduate Student Representative

Dr Brenda R. Alegre
brendara@hku.hk

Dr Jamin Asay
asay@hku.hk

Dr Julia Bowes
jbowes@hku.hk

Dr Li Chong
lichong@hku.hk

Dr Jason Coe
jasoncoe@hku.hk

Professor Alexandra Cook
cookga@hku.hk

Dr Max Deutsch
medeutsc@hkucc.hku.hk

Dr Roslyn Hammers
rhammers@hkucc.hku.hk

Dr Aditi Jhaveri
aditi5@hku.hk

Dr Puja Kapai
puja@hku.hk  (http://www.wsrcweb.hku.hk/)

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture
elac@hku.hk

Ms Jovy Law Chung Man
jovy423@gmail.com

Dr Nicole Pan
pannfc@hkucc.hku.hk

Dr Vivian K Sheng
vksheng@hku.hk

Dr Mercedes Vázquez Vázquez
mercedes@hku.hk

Dr Alicia Weisberg-Roberts

Dr Liz Jackson
Faculty of Education Representative
lizj@hku.hk

Dr Lisa Yiu
Faculty of Education Representative
liyiu@hku.hk

Ms Sharon K. Yuen
Chairperson of the HKU HeForShe Student Society
skyuen@connect.hku.hk

Ms Francisca Kwok - Interim Secretary
swkwok@hku.hk

Subcommittee Membership

Curriculum Subcommittee

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture - lead
Dr Li Chong
Dr Jason Coe
Dr Roslyn Hammers


Student Affairs Subcommittee

Mr Chu Ho Ting -lead
Ms Jovy Law
Ms Kylie Lui Chiu Yee
Dr Roslyn Hammers
Dr Elizabeth LaCouture

Academic-Staff and Employment Issues Subcommittee

Professor Alexandra Cook - lead
Dr Jamin Asay
Dr Max Deutsch
Dr Aditi Jhaveri
Dr Lucas Klein
Professor Gina Marchetti

Research Subcommittee (including Publicity and Outreach)

Dr Mercedes Vazquez Vazquez - lead
Dr Elizabeth LaCouture
Professor Gina Marchetti

Religious Diversity Subcommittee

Dr Elizabeth LaCouture

Knowledge Exchange and related events Subcommittee

Dr Li Chong

TOP