contact us
 
BA Programme BA CURRICULUM
 

BA Curriculum (3 year)
 
+ Year 1 (60 credits)
- 1st Year prerequisites
+ Years 2 & 3 (120 credits)
- Majors/Minors
+ Direct Entry
Year 2
Academic Advising
  Useful forms
Assessment
Scholarships
Visiting/Exchange
Links
  UNDERGRADUATE COORDINATORS/PROGRAMME DIRECTORS (2012-13)

School / Programme / Centre Name Email
School of Chinese
Chinese History and Culture Dr. H.W.O. Yeung hwoyeung@hku.hk
Chinese Language and Literature Dr. Y.K. Tse yktse@hku.hk
Chinese Studies Dr. Y.K. Tse
Dr. H.W.O. Yeung
yktse@hku.hk
hwoyeung@hku.hk
Translation Mr. J. Poon jhkpoon@hku.hk
School of English
English Studies Dr. O. Heim oheim@hku.hk
Language and Communication Dr. L. Lim lisalim@hku.hk
School of Humanities
Comparative Literature Dr. M. Szeto mmszeto@hku.hk
Fine Arts Dr. Y.W. Koon koonyw@hku.hk
History Dr. B. Becker becker@hku.hk
General Linguistics Prof. S. Matthews matthews@hku.hk
Music Dr. Y. Kim younkim@hku.hk
Philosophy Dr. J. Lau jyflau@hku.hk
School of Modern Languages and Cultures
African Studies Dr. F. Tesfaye ftesfaye@hku.hk
American Studies Dr. T. Gruenewald tgruene@hku.hk
Arabic Dr. M.S.E. Abbas salah@hku.hk
China Studies (Arts Stream) (4-year)/
Modern China Studies (3-year)
(Please contact the SMLC Office.) smlc@hku.hk
European Studies Dr. S. Auer
Dr. R. Vogt
stefauer@hku.hk
crvogt@hku.hk
French Dr. D.C. Meyer dcmeyer@hku.hk
German Mr. P. Urbanski urbanski@hku.hk
Global Creative Industries Dr. D. Wong hwwongc@hku.hk
Greek Dr. G. Repousis repousis@hku.hk
Hong Kong Studies Prof. S.Y.W. Chu sywchu@hku.hk
Italian Ms. N. Camporese nadcam@hku.hk
Japanese Studies Dr. M. Yorozu nakayama@hku.hk
Japanese Culture / Japanese Language Dr. I. Nakayama nakayama@hku.hk
Korean Studies Ms. K. Lee kangsoon@hku.hk
Portuguese Ms. D. Almeida almeidad@hku.hk
Spanish Ms. R. Blasco-Garcia roblasco@hku.hk
Swedish Mrs. K. Tolinsson-Ting tolin@hku.hk
Thai Mrs. K. Ratana-Ubol took@hku.hk
Centre for Applied English Studies
Centre for Applied English Studies Mr. Sam Cole samcole@hku.hk


 
 
The BA Programme
Curriculum | Academic Advising | Assessment | Scholarships | Visiting/Exchange | Links